Little scenes in the wooden box

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In my previous posts I shared with you some of my "wooden boxes" about the home, but now I want' to share one of my first works with the boxes.

At first, I made (by my own hands ^_^ ) the box using old pieces of wood, I "tarnished" the sides using a cotton cloth soaked in the mix of black tempera color and woodstains. The box is really small, only 17,5 x 16,5  (6,9" x 6,5")

I painted the background and after I added the trees that I made using pieces of old page of book.

The final touch: the white cat under the trees, maybe he's waiting something to eat? ^_^

I love so much create little scenes in this wooden boxes, I think it's because reminds me of the children's play. 

When I was a child, I used to enjoy creating little houses and strange places for my dolls and now, as artist, I can do it again ^_^


Night night to you all ^_^

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64