Just this: Robert De Niro!

in #art7 years ago

Well, tonight I decided to write something about one of my favorite actor: Robert De Niro.

As you know, I'm Italian and I'm very proud that a bit of italian blood is in De Niro end that he had American and Italian citizenship, I admit: I'm very proud of this ^_^

The first time that I watched a movie with De Niro was  "The deer hunter" by Michael Cimino, a very strong but beautiful movie full of excellent actors. I immediatly thought (even if I was a very young girl) that Robert De Niro had a "special" appeal and I was intrigued by his facial expressions and gestures. 

source

After this movie, I watched many other movies with him: Taxi Driver, The Godfather, Cape Fear, etc and I appreciated every his performance, but I have to admit that my favorite is always "The deer hunter"! 

Using his "maniacal" techniques (Stanislavski-system) he give life to some of the most famous, troubled and complex characters of the cinema, from Jack La Motta (he  gained 60 lb for this character!) to Al Capone! He lived in Sicily to prepare the character of The Godfather and he worked as a cab driver for Taxi Driver. 

Nothing randomly, everything as a results of an hard work, but I think that talent was inside De Niro before he became to be De Niro ;)

I think some of these movies are really a "ever green" movie and I can watch them time after time!

See ya soon

Silvia

Sort:  

Taxi Driver was great, great, great! Oh my God, now I need a Martini! =)

Hi there my friend, it's been awhile since I've bumped into you, I hope you have been amazing! Which is how that martini sounds to me right about now!

Hi there @dreemit! All good here, some problems to solve, work, work, work, but that is life! Yeah, @silviabeneforti draw Robert De Niro, mentioned "taxi Driver" and I needed a Martini with my Greek olives. She is making me drink! [hic]

And now you are making me drink [cup], terrible influences you both are! ;)

LOL LOL LOL! @silviabeneforti will you join us? Party is on! =)

Oh yes! This calls for a clip :)

I saw the sketch before I registered the name attached and I was barrelling in here to tell the artist that they must enter the art contest, hee!
My husband loves DeNiro so much he refers to him as Bobby like they're pals, and he does an excellent impression of him, I love it!
My maternal grandparents emigrated here from Italy, so I can share in your pride, though the pride for such an incredible sketch is yours alone!

This was a very fast sketch from a Taxy Driver pictures, I'm very happy that you like him! ^_^ De Niro he's a great performers and his face is so beautiful to draw!

I liked Mean Streets... His first with Martin Scorcese.

Oh yes, Johnny Boy! Excellent movie (ok, I like so much Scorsese's movies, I admit ^_^)

Yeah...Johnny Boy! I saw that in the theater when it came out. It reminded my of my life, my friends growing up. I still have it on DVD, I have to watch at least once a year! Harvey Keitel was great as Charlie (even if he's not Italian)!

Keitel is a great actor too. In this movie there are also the Carradine's bro, great cast!

One of the best actors out there.

I totally agree with you ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16