Just about cats

in #art8 years ago

The first subject that I ever paint was a cat on an old page of book. I used my watercolors and I was very excited about the result. 

(Raperonzolo, the first cat that I painted, isn't he lovely? ^_^ )

So, sometimes I love to paint cats on old pages, on a little pieces of boxes's cardboard or, of course, on watercolors paper.

When the paper/cardboard is not good for watercolors, I use a initial stain (imprimatura) of white tempera before to paint using watercolors. It's not "traditional" as a watercolor painting, but it's an interesting way to paint on unusual surfaces ;)

 The name that no human research can discover
But THE CAT HIMSELF KNOWS, and will never confess.
When you notice a cat in profound meditation,
The reason, I tell you, is always the same:
His mind is engaged in a rapt contemplation
Of the thought, of the thought, of the thought of his name:
His ineffable effable
Effanineffable
Deep and inscrutable singular Name.
T.E. Eliot (source:  http://famouspoetsandpoems.com/poets/t__s__eliot/poems/15121 )


Sort:  

Both my daughter and I just simply love the last cat painting! Excellent work my friend!

Thanks!!!! I love to paint cats, they are amazing animal ^_^

I totally agree with you that cats are amazing animals! It's good to be able to uses things you love as a medium for your artwork! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50