Just a cat behind the window ^_^

in #art7 years ago

Just a little kitty behind a little window that I painted in the 2014.

As you can see in te following pics I used my nickname Vumap to sign this watercolor painting and I want to tell you why I choose that nickname ^_^


Vumap is the acronym of "Verity A World Apart" and this is the name that I used for my first blof on blogspot.com.

Verity is the main charachter of some books written by M.Z. Bradley, a writer that I loved so much in the past. I just read that, after her dead, there was some really bad allegation against her and this make me feel really bad because I really loved (and love) the Darkover saga and other her books . 

I don't want to talk about this allegations now, I just want to say why, starting from 2008, I'm using the nickname.

Well, I think it's time for me to sleep ;)

See ya tomorrow

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Gatinhos, gatinhos, são lindos demais! Durma bem, querida @silviabeneforti!

I do like your pussy cat at the window! Happy snores Silvia :) ....Zzzzzzzzz.....stop snoring! .......Ha ha!

ahahah ehen I sleep I don't hear anything around me, so if I snore it's not my problem, maybe it's my hubby problem :P

I see your not snoring yet! Ha ha! Go charge those artistic batteries right noo!

Nice work. Great idea and colours :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21