Inktober #5: chicken - the fat orange chicken

in #art6 years ago

At first, happy Friday to you all! Today is the fifth day of the Inktober (you can read more informations about it here)  and the word for today is "chicken"! ^_^

I have to say I had so much fun to sketch a fat orange chicken while she's in relax (or maybe she's sitting on her eggs ^_^). In the past I painted some chickens and roosters too, because I like this animals and they reminds me the childhood with my grand-parents. Around the house of my granny there were some farm animals like rabbits and chickens, so I remeber when my grand-mothers went to them to take the new eggs and, sometimes, I helped her to give them their food ^_^

This is the result of the sketch for today:

At first, I fixed the idea using some touches of pencil, after I used my black ink pen. To add a touch of orange, I used one of my inks. You have to know that about one year ago, one of my relatives gave to me a lot of ink little bottles in different colors. My relative knew an old painter who used that inks for his artwork, but he started to be in pain for an illness and so he gave away his inks. I have to say that I use to paint using inks just rarely, but it was a great gift for me!

This is the box of those inks:

I also want to show you the fat chicken before I added the orange color:

I hope you like and happy Inktober to you all!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

good chicken nice chicken hehehe good work Silvia

Thanks so much :)

You got a 85.44% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @hassanabid!

nice work @silviabeneforti there is nothing quite like a fat orange chicken :D

I love her! I used the prompt today too, I had to, I mean I LOVE chickens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33