Inktober #29 and #30: double and jolt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I couldn't publish the daily sketch for Inktober, because while I was ready to do it my friend Elena called me for an emergency: cause the rain, her bookshop was full of water!!!  No panic! I went there (her bookshop is just some minutes from my home) to help my friend to save the books. Fortunately, even if there was a small "river" in the storage room, just few second-hand books were soaked, so we used a lot of energy to dry the roof and to place the books in the other room. In a couple of hours everything came back ok and we understood that the water came inside from a closed window, an old window that have to be adjusted.

As we said "All's well that ends well" (In italian is "Tutto è bene quel che finisce bene").

Coming back to the Inktober,  yesterday was the 29th day of it and the word was "DOUBLE":

The word for today (the 30th day) is "Jolt". I didn't know this english word before to read it between the prompts of the challenge, so I'm happy to say that I also learned a new word! ^_^

See ya soon and happy Inktober!

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hi dear! How are you? I heard in the news that the north of Italy have so much rain which caused the floods, I hope all ok there.

Here in my city we are all ok, fortunately ^_^

I heard the Italian weather predictions; are you still standing on your feet?

Here in my city (fortunately) there was not a very huge storm, the saddest ones are the ducks because the river is bigger than usual and their are not so happy to have so much water inside their houses :D

O my dear, I am just reading about rain and floods in Italy. It's such huge storm I wasn't aware off since I don't watch tv so I am late for news.
Looks like it hit pretty hard.
Hope it will end soon and with as less damage as it can @silviabeneforti.

In some part of Italy there were huge storms in the last 2 days, but fortunately here in my area the storm was so dangerous and we didn't have too much damages. Today the weather looks better and I hope we 'll have a bit f sun asap ^_^

Good that's good news since photos I have seen are apocalyptic :(

Oh heavens, water and books don't mix! How jolly to have a friend who owns a bookstore so close, you are lucky in that. And I am glad you were able to save the books.

I was excited to see the term 'double' and really want to do an ink for that, but I'm trying to see if I can fit it in between my busy day. I might convince my friends to go have a dinner alone whilst I sit with Ivan the dog and then I can get another ink done :)

I'm lucky to have a friend who has a bookshop close to me! Thanks to her I met many italian writers, because in time there were the book signings very often and after those events we eat something with the authors too ^^ I hope you'll find the right time to do one of your beautiful ink artworks! ^^

Lucky indeed, meeting authors and having good conversations, all sounds lovely.

me too, though today we have so much to do for paperwork for rental here, it's not easy being an American :/

Simple but I think you nailed the prompts very well with these two drawings, @silviabeneforti !! :D

I hope the flooding hasn't affected you too badly, i wish the sun will return soon to you <3

And how lucky to have a friend who owns a bookstore so close to you!!! I love bookstores, they are always magical to me :) I am glad you could save the books ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46