I want to introduce you Al Pachino, the little Alpaca ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Today I worked on a new painting inspired by some pics that @ocrdu posted in a comment under one of my posts. In the pics there are 2 fantastic and sweet Alpaca and I thought this animal could be a perfect subject for some of my paintings! The face of Alpaca is too funny and even if I've never seen one of them in my area, I like them so much ^_^

This morning I sketched one of them using just my black pencil (You can see the first sketch here) and after the lunch I started to work on a oil painting portrait ^_^

Yes, I gave him a name: Al Pachino! Sure, it's an homage to the fantastic actor Al Pacino, but it also sounds similar to "Alpachino", an italian way to say "Little Alpaca". 

A curiosity about my mother language (Italian): to say that something is little (in a nice way  ^_^) whe use the grammar rule about the "Diminutivo". For example to say "a little cat" we use the term "gattino". Gatto is for cat and so we add the -ino" at the end to say he's a little cat ^_^ For the word Alpaca whe add the -hino (with an H) because the pronunciation of the "c" of the word Alpaca is like a K. 

Yes, we have many many different grammar rules in our language ^_^

So, this is the funny Al Pachino, a sweet little Alpaca!

It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper, size A4 and I did it in  just few hours (oil on paper dry very fast ^_^).

I took a pics of the painting on my working table too, so you can see where I worked today:

I have to thanks my "collection" of oil colors, because I love to use them so much and it's my favorite medium.

Well, I hope you like Al Pachino (now it's drying).

Here it's time to go to bed, so I wish you a good night ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Nice one!

I just posted some fotos of tree frogs that may be useful to you. Also cute.

Your photos are always a great source of inspiration :)

its nice drawing, good night artist :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73