How art and creativity make my life better

in #art8 years ago

I have to admit that I'm a complicated woman with a complicated past. 

Looking my paintings, full of strange funny creatures and sweet animals, you can't image what type of thoughts sometimes are running in my mind or who really I am (I think it's the same for all artists or creative people ^_^). I think everyone of us has 2 or more parts inside himself, not clearly different  as in Doctor Jekyll and Mr Hyde, but the  parts are various because of their own experiences, their all-days life, their soul and body, how they find solutions for the life issues.

Many years ago I started to use my creativity to relax my mind after an hard work day in my office, slowly I used the same solution against my bad feelings about some problems in my life (ok, not ever this was the better solution, but it make me feel quiet and my mind was free to think clearly).

After I met my hubby I started to paint and my imagination learned new way to express itself. My better (for me, sure ^_^ ) artworks were born to quiet my anxiety, my fear, my doubt. 

When I start a new painting, I'm taking care of myself, every coat is a caress and I can use these "caresses" to convert some bad thoughts into a new positive image. 

Now art and creativity are my all-days job and, even if I perfectly know that I'll never be rich with my artworks, my life  is running better than in the past.

The colors that I use, the shades, the subjects in my paintings are always based on the research of one "world apart" where everything is right/funny/glittered/happy and I'm really proud when my costumers say me that watching one of my artworks (especially my freaky houses or animals) they can "pause" their life issues ^_^


Hugs

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Art is really a great way to relax. very true. I even think your art has a relaxing softnis to it. I like it.

Thanks so much, dear @sumsum !! ^_^

Thanks so much, @arthuradamson ! It as one of my first paintings ^_^

I really love that style you have here. So simple and yet it has such deep feeling and sentiment.
Congratulations, there is nothing I love more than seeing a piece of honest art.
I used to be an art teacher at a university many years ago now, and I used to tell my students ; "Honesty will always be more powerful than cleverness".
This is a great example of that.
Quite beautiful.

Your positive thougths about my paintings make me feel really proud. I start to paint only 4 years ago, when I met my hubby. He's teached me some tecniques and the love for the Art and the different artists (painter and sculptors) and in these few years (ok, 4 years of full immersion ^_^) he teached me the same thing that you use to tell your student: Honesty will always be more powerful than cleverness. Your words are the best congrats that I can receive!

The pleasure was all mine.
Please keep creating and bringing more joy into the world 😃

You have a new follower! :)

I'm really happy ^_^

I always like the shades you use, they're subtle and easy on the eyes. It also seems to create a mood and perspective I find attractive. I also like your choice of subjects. I'm no art critic mind you (I can't even draw stick figures, my kids used to make fun of my drawings) but I like what you do.

Thanks so much, @richq11! I really appreciate your words ^_^

And I appreciate your work!

@richq11 , don't worry if your kids used to make fun of your drawing, have a fun it's always a good thing! :D I started to paint when I was 42, so there's hope for everyone! lol

Wonderful work and great post!

Thanks so much ^_^

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69