Happy Monday with the deer

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Good morning! Today I want to share with you one of my "best seller" : the deer!

As I wrote in one of my previous posts, sometimes I use my illustrations to make some pocket journals (totally handmade by my hand ^_^) and this is the most loved journal.

I used the illustration that I painted some months ago, the subject is a strange deer with a big sweet eye and the coat full of clouds.

In the following pics you can see the original painting, it's an oil paintig on handmade paper (the handmade paper has a beautiful texture).


Good Monday to you all!

Silvia



World Wide Web Consortium Home

Sort:  

Thats awesome, and the first time i seen something done on handmade paper ! Did you also make the paper !? Its awesome !😉👍🐂

Hi @karenmckersie ! No, I don't make myself the paper. Sometimes I tried to make it, but the result was not satisfactory :P I found this piece of handmade paper in our lab (I think it was there from years and years ^_^ )

Thanks ! Its very cool thanks for shareing !😉👍

Oh deer... it's Monday again, where did the weekend go? But your beautiful illustration makes Monday a good day!

I always need to start the week watching something nice and drinking my big cup of coffee ^_^ Happy Monday, @opheliafu !

She is a very sweet deer. I can totally imagine her on greeting cards. Oh... maybe it's a buck and not a doe as it's got antlers? LOL

mmmm... I think he is a buck, but my animals are strange and maybe it's a "lady" with antlers :D
I made some greeting cards with her/him illustration and other subjects, they are a nice way to say something nice to friends ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

awesome! follow and upvote

Lovely deer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49