Happy Friday from the little owl

in #art7 years ago

Today it's a rainy day here, so I need to think about the Spring! I need to feel the Spring Sun on my old bones and to watch the green plants growing up in my backyard!

I choose this watercolor painting for inspiring me today (I painted it about 2 years ago and I fast sold it, but I really love this little owl on the hand ^_^)

I don't know if this baby owl is sleeping or not, but he seems so quiet on the human hand full of little green leaves and I think he's dreaming and waiting the Springtime as me ^_^

As you can see, sometimes I enjoy to create funny and cute "stickers" using my illustrations. If you want to create your own "stickers" to share them on the social media, the site that I use is https://www.canva.com/  where you can find some nice design ^_^    

Happy Friday to you all!

Sort:  

I love owls and this is a lovely piece. My first impression was that the baby owl was saying hello. :)

When I was a child I lived out of the city and, in the night, we could listen the "hoot hoot" of the owls in the wood. Beautiful!

Such a cute little owl! Thanks for sharing.
I also use canva.com all the time btw. :)

Thanks so much, @sumsum ! Canva.com is a great resource to make something nice ^_^

I like your little owl very much... and a spring reminder is nice, after the snow that fell here yesterday.

Also thanks for the mention of canva.com... I will need to go take a look at it!

Thanks so much, @denmarkguy ! In my city there was not snow during the Winter, only rain, rain, and rain again. I'm feeling a frog :D

Here it is all melting snow. It fall from the roofs in great ecstatic avalanches... but in general it has mostly been grey, dark days with rain too

This winter was full of grey days here. Rain, rain and rain. My poor bones need a bit of Sun, but I'd love to watch the snow out of my window for some hours ^_^

I am quite used to rain and darkness, and contrary to most Danes I actually enjoys it - or rather - I enjoy that the climate here up North has such great divergence from dark all day in the winter to light all night in the summer. But my wife just feels like sleeping the whole winter away.

It's difficult for me to think about dark all day and light all night, here in Italy the climate don't has great divergence. Maybe it's for the balanced climate that we are so vulnerable to the long time of rain ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99