Gnomize hubby ^_^

in #art7 years ago

Well, this morning I exercised my hands in a very funny way: I gnomize my hubby ^_^ 

Isn't he lovely?

My hubby @paolobeneforti doesn't have a big red nose like this, but it was funny to sketch him in a form of gnome ^_^ As I wrote in the previous contents, In these days I'm a little addicted with the gnomes and the red big nose, but I have to say that watchinge some old illustrations about them I think they are a funny subject to study. Their faces are full of interesting shadows and point of light, perfect for my daily exercises!

For this drawing I used my colored charcoals and my smudge stick (in italian is "sfumino"). I used a touch of white acrylic to make the point of light on the nose and on the cheek.

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

you have a great sense of humor and are a great artist! thanks for sharing this with us!!

Many thanks for your nice comment!!! Maybe soon I'll gnomize also myself ^_^

Heehee. How does he feel about this?

He's almost happy about this funny portrait, but I had to promise him that I'll gnomize myself too :P

Can't wait for your posting of that! 8-)

Amazing post
thank you !

you're welcome ^_^

Hello Silvia ! I like the little gnome of yours! I had my time too when i was drawing them. There is an "atmosphere" around them... kind of magical !! :-)

you're right, there's a kind of magical around them ^_^

Lovely painting! Hahaha it's very funny to draw his long nose, i like it so much, and you are a good artist to make his shadows perfectly.

many thanks, @creative woman !!!^_^

Awesome ! Good job! ,Upvoted! ^ ^

Ill be happy if you would check my work of art ^ ^

https://steemit.com/@cuteve

Wonderful as always :)

Many thanks ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43