Drawing with my oil pastels

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have a bunch of oil pastels and I have to say that I love to draw with them, even if I don't use them very often ^_^

When I use them, I feel myself like a child because I use my fingers as a smudge and it's really funny!

Today I sketched another of my funny mushrooms with a big nose and I took some pics of the process. As you can see, it was very simple, because I use just 3 shades of colors and all it's in the shadows that design the face ^_^

I'm writing this content using busy.org because (I think many steemians know it) steemit.com is down from many hours. When I wake up this morning I understand that Steemit was down just after an half of hour (at first I thought to have a problem on my connection at home), after the first coffee my mind was clean enough to understand that the problem wasn't just mine ^_^

See ya later

Silvia

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing! And funny big nose , you make the mushroom have a nose, and this call it in art Humanization of nature.

Always enjoy your charming work!

I like working with oil pastels sometimes. There's something about the "chalkiness" of regular pastels that bothers me, but the oil pastels feel smooth and comfortable. That, and the colors are more vibrant.

The same for me, the oil pastels seems to be more smooth and comfortable than others ^_^

@silviabeneforti, thanks for a thumbs up :) I can't connect to busy.org, so using steemitstage.com instead. hope things will return to normal soon enough^^

I just try steemitstage, cool! Good to know ^_^

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I really like that drawing. It looks like it should come alive in some kind of short animation.

Many thanks for your nice words! ^_^

wow...thats cool...

are you have an interest on join in art community @silviabeneforti ?

i start to build the community, would you check @s-a-c and the post of it..? if you need something to ask, i will explain all.. :)

Aw, he's cute! :)

Thanks so much ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70