Be happy and love the llama (my new painting is finished!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well, some days ago I started a new oil painting on paper (200 gr paper in A4 size ^_^), but I finished it just today because this week I was really busy doing some different things!

Before to show you the final result (you can see the first steps of the process here), I want to tell you the name of this painting: ama il lama! It's in italian because I love the rhyme betweeen the italian words "ama" and "lama" and the sentence sounds like "love the llama!".

I started this artwork thinking to use just oil colors, but at the end I added some details on the background with some touches of acrylic colors in white and gold.

Living in Italy I''ve never seen a llama in real (maybe I saw one of them in the zoo when I was a child, but I'm not sure), but I have to say he has a really sweet face, isn't it?

Now it's drying, but I can say to be satisfied by the result. After a lot of intricate and black sketches, today I felt the need to work with colors and so I finished this artwork and I also have some new ideas fro the next ones, not bad for a Saturday morning ^_^

See ya later and steem on!

Silvia




silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Many thanks, dear friend ^_^

Lama is a popular animal in Japan. Everyone is healed when they see Rama.
It was healed with a nice picture ^_^

Here in Italy, in the last month, I'm watching many different things like pillows, shopping bags , cup etc with a nice image of llama, so I'm a little obsessed by tat funny face :D

You managed to accentuate the tenderness, besides giving prominence, very successful. Regards!

This was done on a 200gr paper. I am more of a fan of the 220gr myself but I can see why you used it. this is a great piece @silviabeneforti what you going to do with it once it is dry?

I use the 200 gr after some "experiments" just because I found a kind of paper that it's perfect to use with oil paintings. Even if I use to paint on canvas, I use also to paint on paper because I sell my artwork online and that size in paper is the better size to send in other countries ;)

Oh, where do you sell on line, I have a portfolio and loads of art work I would like to sell, it would be cool if I knew where to sell them.
thanks for getting back too me :D

Llama is famous and have fans in my city because they really look lovely xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65