Autumn plants - a new artwork

in #art7 years ago

Today I worked on a new artwork inspired by the Autumn. 

It's a mixed media, collage and and acrylic colors on a sheet of 200 gr paper. Even if I love to use oil colors for my painting, sometimes I have fun working also with acrylic or others ^_^

This time I didn't start from a sketch or something similar, but the idea came to me when I saw some old magazines  that I was throwing out.  I thought to try something new for me and I cut some of the pages full of different photographs to compose a collage.

I cut some plant shapes from them, just to observe how their shades of colors could work together and it was very interesting!

I took a photo of the shape on a simple background, a "tecnique" that sometimes I use to watch the effects of the shades and the forms before to paint them on paper or on canvas.

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I love a collage based thing!

Sometimes me too :0)

Very nice for a very new experience. It looks like you are doing things like this for ages. I would hang it on my wall. Nice!

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^

I always love your ideas and your work. Very fall like. 🐓🐓

Very Creative! Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome, Troy ^_^

nice nice subject and photo please please press upvot

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks for the heads up
Super awesome! :) u have a nice profil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32