Another "Harpo" was adopted! ^_^

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I often wrote about Harpo, one of the beautiful cat of my friend Elena and one of my favorite subject to paint. Well, yesterday I sold another portrait (in my own illustrative style, sure) of Harpo! ^_^

He has a funny "hair style" that make me think about Rodolfo Valentino and he's really an irresistible "kiss-catcher". People can't resist to pet him (or to by one of his portraits ^_^).

In just a couple of months I sold 2 similar Harpo's portraits and I'm really happy, as you can understand ^_^

This one is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and it will go not so far away from my city. Even if the most part of my customers lives in Us and in some european countries, this one was adopted in a city close to mine, thanks my Etsy shop.

Just to know, in the following pic you can see the "real" Harpo, a very friendly cat (and also a giant cat ^_^):

Isn't he a beautiful cat? ^_^

See ya soon and happy Sunday to you all!

Silvia


EDIT after some hours: I just understood that I posted the wrong photo of the last painting I sold ! Cause the hot weather that make me feel "fused", I posted the pic of the previous one "Harpo" I sold a couple of months ago. The right Harpo's portrait I sold yesterday is this:


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Che bello , mi ricorda il mio dalla circonferenza :-D

Hi dear! I think you like the cats so much , that’s why you paint them well, good luck my dear!

hanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Oh! It is amazing seeing your works being sold. I hope the same thing happens to me as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope it will happen the same for you ^_^

Thank you so much, Silvia!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82