Adding strange figures to my photo ^_^

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As you know, in the last months I'm spending some time to improve my skills on digital drawings and I just found a funny way to do it: to add figures on the photos that I take ^_^

I started chosing a photo of a corner in a village that I took a couple of days ago. The name of this village is San Marcello and it's on the mountain close to my city (Pistoia, Italy). It's not a small village because there is the Municipality, the schools, many shops and markets, etc, but it's very very nice. Like many places in Italy, also this village has many anciet stories to tell! The area was inhabited from before the roman conquest and San Marcello started to be an indipendent municipality since the 1200. In the end of 1700, thanks to the road that connected the city of Pistoia and the city of Modena,  San Marcello started to grow up and now it's the center of the life of many small villages of that mountains ^_^

This evening I had so much fun to image a figure in the pic and so I used my pen tablet and photoshop to create it ^_^

The figure is very little and it looks like a ghost, as you can see:

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

bellooo

San Marcello ha degli angoli bellissimi, purtroppo quel giorno pioveva e ho ptuto approfittare solo di un paio di minuti di pallido solo per scattare qualche foto (venute pure male ^_^), così ho deciso di di disegnarci la signorina fantasmosa per vivacizzarle un po' :P

Nicely done! It would be great to see some characters interacting with eachother in there. Some stories :)

Good idea! I have to think about it ^_^

Great, because I'm really hoping to see that in your future artwork. This is a potentially fantastic idea what you came up with and your art style is so goooood, you nailed this combination! ;)

I like it a lot, it has a very magical feel, probably partly because the village itself looks so picturesque and the combination with the drawn figure is great!

This corner is in the old part of the village and yes, it's really picturesque ^^ During the Spring this village is full of flowers and it's really fantastic, but also now is beautiful to visit ^^

That is so cool, my dear friend! Is it like photoshop?

Yes, it's photoshop, dear friend ^_^ I wrote it in a wrong way, now I fixed :D

I was guessing, I thought it might be similar... I know nothing about that stuff. I have a friend in Chicago, Andrew DeBuono who photoshops his face on other people... he's rellly good at it- they're pretty funny!

The little ghost image standing in front of the house, lol! You got it right and improving. Kudos

The figure is very little and it looks like a ghost, as you can see:

You want to give me nightmares Silvia? Because you are doing a good job at it with this ghost :P

Very good topic friend greetings from venezuela I follow and vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71