A team of freaky figures ^_^

in #art6 years ago

My "adventures" with the Das (the air hardening model clay that I'm using these days) gave me a new team of freaky figures ^_^ After the rounded-head man that I did some days ago (you can read about it here) today was the right time to work on a couple of tiny freaky animals too!

I used acrylic colors to paint them, so they dried really fast. I admit that, after some days of use, I prefer to use the clay for terracotta to sculpt something with details, because that kind of terracotta dry slowly and so I can work on the details for hours in quiet. However, the air hardening model clay is perfect to model something little in a very fast way ;)

In the next days I'll use it to create some home decoration, too! I have so much fun with it ^_^

I'm not sure what I'll do with this figures, but maybe I'll create some of my "wooden boxes" (a sort of diorama) just for them!

A usual, I took some pics to show the last tiny fgure that I did today:

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Nice my dear friend... Is that a cat? I'm still trying to think of a name for my little girl squirrel- I thought about Mona but she's too shy to be a Mona.

Dear friend, in some nothern regions of Italy the word "mona" is used to indicate a girl, but in my region when we think about "Mona" it reminds us the Monna of Monna Lisa, so I think it could be a nice name for your little squirrel ^_^

Well then, Monna it is!

That left one looks like he has seen some stuff that can't be unseen xD

You're right :D lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59