A new artwork just finished!

in #art7 years ago

Today I finished the artwork that I started yesterday (you can see the work in progress here). It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper size A4.

I'm not really satisfied about the result, because the effect that I tried to reproduce for the leaf is not the same that I had in my mind, but I'll try again in the next days ^_^

The idea for a painting with a leaf with a face came to me when I painted this freaky face just for fun, as you can see in this pic:

I wanted to reproduce an effect similar to a dry leaf and so I used some pieces of recycled tea bags, but the coats of oil colors on that surface were not exactly like I wanted. 

Ok, no problem, "experiments" are really important for me and so it's ok ;)

See ya son

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Blue eyed, brown eyed leaves :P Great work BTW

Thanks for your nice words ^_^

Very fitting for the chilly November day!

You are featured in my latest post from STEEMFest's Art Gallery :)

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@jeffjagoe/art-at-steemfest-2-0-a-selection-of-work

wow, thanks soooooo much! ^_^

The face of fall. Quite nice. Thanks.

You're welcome, dear Troy! Yes, the face of fall ^_^

What inspired you to do it?

The leaves falled close to my home ^_^

I see faces in leaf too sometimes... :P

You are really a gr8 artist buddy. I like it.

Thanks so much ^_^

The one on the leaf is really cool!

I love it too, more then the leaf on painting! Maybe in the next days I'll have fun painting faces on many leaves in my backyard :D

I have Catawba leaves here... They're really big- you could paint a mural on one lol!

I just searched Catawba on internet and maybe I saw some of them also here (but I'm not sure ^^) . They have really big leaves, wow! ^^

I'll try to find some with leaves and I'll take some pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33