A bunch of pets!

in #art7 years ago

Are you ready to meet a bunch of awesome pets? 

These are some of my old artworks about pets (I sold all the pieces, fortunately the world is full of pet lovers ^_^ ).

I painted this little portraits using my watercolors on some old pages of book. In our lab there is a corner full of partially destroyed books that we collected thanks our friends, relatives or that we found looking around. 

Me and my hubby are great readers and we love so much all things around books: the paper, the word printed on the pages, the covers, etc so, we love to use some part of these books to make some pieces of art.

I started to paint this series of pets as an exercise to improve my tecniques, but when my customers watched my "paper pet", they immediatly bought them. Consequently, I improved the numbers of pets! ^_^

I hope you love this bunch of pets and 

meow to you all ^_^

Silvia


You can find my artworks on Artfinder and Etsy




silvia beneforti
Sort:  

You and @opheliafu are so creative using old book pages. It's lovely, especially with the pages looking old and worn. Nostalgic

Thanks so much, @merej99 ! There are many books that are partially destroyed and we can realize with them some awesome work of arts and/or creativity. Sometimes I also use old pages to make small boxes or for the packaging of little gift. ^_^

So great. Have you ever sought that they will step out from the sheet to the background? Just thinking

My hubby made some artworks (paintings and sculptures) where the subject step out the sheet. They are so beautiful! ^_^

I guess your cat images would work like this as well. In your image you seem to have already two planes which you can play with

These cat images were my first "approach" to the pet portraits and I love them so much, but now I use a different style to represent animals, more illustrative than realistic. Sometimes I actually use to paint realistic pets, it's always a pleasure for me ^_^

I can't draw very good, my kids at on par. the more I adore the craftsmanship of artists like you Silvia

@heikomahr the secrets for a nice draw are learn to watch paying attention to the details and sketch, sketch, sketch every day ^_^

They're lovely!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40