Guts over fearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170915_173007.jpg

Acrylic on canvas, 40×50 cm

.
A lot of people ask me, am I afraid of death? Hell no I'm not afraid of death, I don't wanna die yet. A lot of people think that I do all types of retarded shit, look, I can't change the way you think n I can't change the way I am but if I offended you, good, coz I still don't give a fuck
.
I don't know why the fuck I'm here in the first place, my worst day on this earth was my first birthday
.
To all the weed that I smoked, yo this blunts for you
To all the people I've offended, yea fuck you too
To all the friends I used to have, I don't miss my past
All the rest of you assholes can kiss my ass
To all the drugs that I've done, yo I'm still gon do
To all the people I've offended, yea fuck you too
To every time I reminisce, I don't miss my past
And I still don't give a fuck y'all can kiss my ass
.
There was a lot of bizarre shit but the crazy part was soon as I stopped saying I gave a fuck haters started to appreciate my art
.

And the fangs been out since then
But up until the instant that I’ve been against it
It was ingrained in me that I wouldn’t amount to a shitstain I thought
No wonder I had to unlearn everything my brain was taught
Do I really belong in this game? I pondered
I just wanna play my part, should I make waves or not?
So back and forth in my brain the tug of war wages on
And I don’t wanna seem ungrateful or disrespect the art form I was raised upon
But sometimes you gotta take a loss
And have people rub it in your face before you get made pissed off
And keep pluggin’, it’s your only outlet
And your only outfit so you know they gonna talk about it
Better find a way to counter it quick and make it, ah
Feel like I’ve already said this like a billion eighty times
How many times can I say the same thing different ways that rhyme?
What I really wanna say is, is there anyone else that can relate to my story?
Bet you feel the same way I felt when I was in the same place you are
When I was
afraid to make a single sound

Sort:  

A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?

- Albert Einstein

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48