Learning Web Animation with SVG & GSAP

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A little over a year ago, I was asked to design an after-school workshop for a bunch of precocious 16 and 17 year-olds. Since I had no idea what would possibly hold their interests longer than their snapchats, I decided to ask them directly. To my utter surprise, the majority expressed interest in learning how to code for the web. In fact, they'd been dabbling quite a bit on their own. After a little more probing, I decided to create a short course showing them how to create and animate their own greeting cards--from scratch.

I got some decent feedback from the class and even a positive review from Carl Schoof, one of the founders of the Greensock Animation Platform, who shared the course with some of his students. Anyway, the videos have been languishing on my hard drive for about a year now, so I think I'll just post them up here for anyone who may be interested in creating their own web animations with HTML5, Javascript, and/or svg images.

Here's the quick intro (more to come later):

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71