Mermaid Monday Contest - Thank You!

in #art6 years ago

I wasn't planning on drawing more mermaids (they take too long to draw), but since this was a "Thank You" themed mermaid contest for @lildebbiecakes I thought I'd send her some love. This is my digital art entry for the Mermaid Monday contest hosted by @nymia.aryn HERE.

I went for a full comic page action sequence using a mermaid Aquamancer.

mermaid thank you png.png

One of the challenges I have when making mermaids is drawing an alluring and elegant sea maiden--and not making them look like strippers. So, I searched for mermaid clothing and found this online to use as a model for her top...
mermaid1.png

mermaid2.png

mermaid3.png

mermaid4.png

mermaid5.png

mermaid6.png

mermaid7.png

mermaid8.png

mermaid9.png

Thank you!

Sort:  

very original,great idea to do a theme on comic page! thanks for your entry! X

Wow! what a good job friend is an amazing job! Congratulations

Wow! what a good job
Friend is an amazing job!
Congratulations

                 - akarantain


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

E1ECDF3B-B434-4D40-BDFB-312FA3DBCA7D.jpeg
Ahhh.... my heart ❤️ is warmed and touched by your sweet words and drawing! This mermaid 🧜‍♀️ is so beautifully and powerful, I especially love the last pose you drew of her, it’s so cool , thank you so much for this amazing artwork, I’m so pleased you won❣️Bless you

Glad you like. Oh and I love that blushing dolphin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46