Kickman 14x30

in #art5 years ago

Bloody Mary #30



KICKMAN's HOME PAGE

Double-sized issue today. Ok, it’s a page with an extra frame, but it’s a really big frame.

One final misdirect from Sidekick Matt. Also one of those time-bending scenes where the heroine says a complete sentence in mid-attack.

Also, “Heelspawn” is not a typo. It’s an inside joke for my buddy Ruben. 20-ish years ago we worked as volunteers for a Haunted House in Hawaii. We were put in charge of the final set, the Vampire Set. We had a whole scene choreographed where I was the vampire and he was a priest who repels me with a cross. Anyway, when the very first batch of people came through our set, Ruben desperately grasps his cross and yells out “Back, Heelspawn!”

Anyway, sorry for the late comic. I hope you enjoy.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2019/07/27/kickman-14x30/
Sort:  

I am soooo sorry for Ms. sidekick, sidekick apprentice.

I am glad that professional vampire hunter girl had an appropriate stake for staking our bad blond flying french girl.

And, her last words were, "what?"

Will Blush really quit? Will she start dressing in black leather all the time? Will she sue Kickman LLC for using her as bait? Find out next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82