The Major Arcana X, "Wheel of Fortune"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

X.jpg

Wheel of Fortune, a symbol of unpredictability of the case.
Can lift to the very top or lower to the very bottom,
can do it at the same time or give out one for the other.
the best tactic is to turn the wheel yourself or not to approach it at all.

Paper for drawings, pencil HB, gel pen. 30x40cm

_DSC3416.jpg

Huge gratitude to those who support my work, with comments and advice!
Without your support, it would be very difficult.

Sort:  

great work, but I think you should avoid gel pen, just my thinking.. by the way keep it up :) really amazing

Thank you, @mdafjal786 ! Usually I use more traditional materials, but this series will probably be done with gel, so as not to change the style of the performance.

Haha I like using gel pens too when I draw. This looks great!

Thankee! :+)

this is too cool in my opinion .. if not in appreciation ..
greetings @komenk81

Great rendition of the tarot card, I like all the details and the mechanic parts. It gives a nice steampunk feeling to the drawing. What about the paper, was it originally yellow-ish and parched or did you make that effect digitally?

Thank you, @ nyarlathotep! Thank you for your attention and support, it is very valuable for me. Yes, I draw on white paper and apply a texture in Photoshop.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Wow, documented and very detailed.... really good, can't say much more than that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57