Ain't any less

in #art6 years ago (edited)

less.jpg

                   I ain't less than
                the unwavering soul who
          remain resilient, resolute and firm
             in the face of scary shadows
            paths illuminated by darkness
           and glittering rays of despair.
                  I ain't less than
              the unfaltering soul who 
                cared less about me
           silhouette of fear in their path
            but kept their focus stayed
            on the search for the light.
              I ain't any less than
              the unwavering souls 
              who weren't afraid
            to reach for the stars.
               I may not be more
                   but I know 
                  I ain't less

                    Sibiya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65