THROWBACK THURSDAY: My first animations attempts in pixel art. ✌️

in #art7 years ago

Here you have a little break from PXLPET. :) These are some animations I did back in the days. I made all of them for the pixeldailies contest on twitter. There you get a theme every day and you have to pixel it in order to join the contest. This was really the beginning of my pixel art attempts.

Burger Cake


The theme of the contest was something with cake since pixeldailies turned 1! I thought a Burger with a candel would be a nice cake! ;)

Burgercake.gif

Set of Bombs


Wait for it! :P

setofbombs.gif

Moon


Yeah, and the proof that the moon landing was not faked!

Moon!.gif


Have a great day!

turtlefollow.gif

Sort:  

You are very good that's for sure!

If you have time there is also a steemit pixel art contest, where you can earn some SBDs if you win and you can also gain some new followers. It's on @jonny-clearwater's blog. Good luck!

Yeah, I already tried it two times. I got to the top three twice but haven't won yet. :)

Well I guess you don't need the contests anymore, more likely you will be able to do your own! :)

These are very cute. I love the humour with the bombs. xo

Thanks! :D

Really fun! The bomb one was very anticlimatically hilarious. Good work. What are you animating in?

Thank you! I'm animating frame by frame in Photoshop. :)

Nice! It has a timeine like Krita or Flash?

Love your style. BTW.

Yep, it's with a timeline. Thank you! :)

amaizinggg !! is sooo cool your work ...
you mixed humor whit art and everything perfect !!! a lot of quality

Thank you! :)

Really good pixelart!
I've not been doing art for so long but the throwbacks I could think of what got me into pixelart are recolors and custom objects of the habbo hotel game. All long lost in multiple hard-drive formats.

Yeah I know that feeling. But it's always cool to go trough these hard-drives and find old things. It feels always melancholic to me or funny because the stuff was too bad hehe.

very cool keep up with good work :)

Will do! Thanks! :)

Great stuff! Keep it up!

Thanks, I will! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49