PXLPET DEVLOG: The first official devlog and new pets! 🐱🐶🐸

in #art7 years ago

PXLPET DEVLOG 1.jpg


YAY! This is my first official devlog of PXLPET! In the future every thumbnail with the green badge in the top left corner leads you to a devlog! Here I am going to post everything related to PXLPET. This could be new pets, game ideas, progress of art and much more. Make sure to follow these logs since this is the place where discussions could start and your inspiration could improve the gameplay! You don't know anything about PXLPET? Take a look at the announcement post, here.

devider3.png

New pets arrived


I finished some new pets today. I try to pixel at least 50 of them until the end of the week. Let's see if I can do it. Btw have you already participated in the weekly tombola where you can win your own PXLPET? Check this post in order to participate: PXLPET tombola.


pet-(2).gif


Do you like the art? Let me know if you have special wishes for the pets. Sometimes it's not that easy to pixel a special kind of animal because my art style is quite minimalistic, but I will for sure try to manage your wishes!

trading_pet.png

Puppy


Yay! I added the first dogs to the collection.

trading_bird.png

Bird


...and also the first bird! :)

Unbenannt-1-Wiederhergestellt.png

Bunny


Do you have enough carrots?

trading_dog2.png

Bulky Puppy


Please hide the carrots again! This one had enough!

Special event and more


I was thinking of a special event which could start during this week. It would be the first chance for you to win a "Promo" PXLPET. It's a pet which is completly unique and therefore ultra rare. You will have to have some skill in gaming in order to get it. That's what I can tell so far. Hopefully it will be fun to you! :)

I also paln something like an art contest. All of your art would be displayed in the PXLPET world in a special way for few weeks. The winner of the contest would also have the chance of winning a "Promo" pet! But I will tell you more about that later.

Also thanks to @justatouchfey and @slothicorn for mentioning this project in your blog posts! It's an honor.

Please also check this post in order to participate in the recent pet tombola: PXLPET tombola. Good luck!


devider3.png

This was the first devlog!

- Thanks for reading -

turtlefollow.gif

Sort:  

I love the bunny!

Yay!

They are very cute! ^_^

Thanks! :)

Will there also be aquatic pixel pets?

That's a good idea! I will try one.

Thanks for the update!
Those new pets look fantastic! I love the bird :)

You will have to have some skill in gaming in order to get it. That's what I can tell so far.

Exciting! Can't wait to hear more about this :)

The designs are so cute! Absolutely love the minimalistic aesthetic. Will be keeping up with the development for sure.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41