Some recent Sketches

in #art8 years ago

Hi Steemians,

below you can see some recent sketches from my sketch-book.

Hope you like 'em!


Art358.jpgArt362.jpgArt372.jpgArt373.jpgArt374.jpgArt375.jpg

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Nice line work 😊 the second image really interests me - they appear grounded in their body but like their head could float away. I feel a bit like that today.

Thank you @opheliafu, your comments are always supportive, which I really appreciate. I can see what you mean by the floating heads and I'm glad we're still connected ;-) I do also like the second sketch a lot. Btw: Actually the sketches in the middle line were left hand drawings.

Ahh, i thought they might be continuous line at first.

Yes, they have some similarities with continuous line drawings. At least the forth one does have.

@sketch-book sketches are really fun. I like the first one a lot. Perhaps you inspire me to post a few of my own. Nothing like the inspiration flowing through you @shortcut!

Yay, shortcut to inspiration. Looking forward to seeing some of you sketches @everlove!

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing the link. I somehow missed this post before. Those journals are incredible. Love!

My pleasure. I have a lot of posts that have gone basically unnoticed,but it's fun to share my joys anyway with those who have interest. I appreciate your inspiring post @shortcut!

Thank you! Glad you do :-)

I like it especially when you use the lines like the expressionists. The bottom left is my favourite, but I like them all except maybe the bottom right, that has a little less concentration. Great drawings.

Thanks a lot for your feedback, @katharsisdrill! I'm really a fan of expressionism, but yet wasn't aware that I use the lines like they did. I also really find it interesting like many of my sketches came out as being self-portraits (even when I draw women). Actually the selfie in the bottom right reminds me of something I wanted to save, but have no words for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48