Sketch in Progress [original work]

in #art8 years ago

Hello Steem,

today I rediscovered an old sketch and decided to continue working on it.
As you can see, the drawing works either way around:

Art381.jpg

I just can't decide which way up comes first...

Art381c.jpg

Here is the image before I startet working on it:

And here is the image after I worked on it again:



I wonder how this is going to end... maybe I even add some colors.

Here is a larger view:

Art381d.jpg

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Nice!! Super cool layering of shapes and features. I like how the whole sketch fills the rectangular composition, a nice contrast of chaotic linework and ordered boundaries. Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome and thank you for your detailed feedback :-)

I have no idea what's going on but I love it

Well, that's fine ;-)

Whatever it is, I find very interesting to reveal a numerous associations. Good work, but do you really know when it is over?

Thanks, working on a copy gives me the freedom to try out several versions. Maybe it will ever evolve, who knows?

Very nice image, I always like exploring the details in your work.

Thank you! To be honest I like exploring the details of my work, too ;-)
That's one motivation for creating those, the other is getting nice feedback from people like you.

Really great! What's the final plan? What medium will you use for final artwork?

Thank you, maybe I'm turning this into a tattoo, lol!
To be honest, I rarely make plans regarding my art. I just try out different options until someone says: "That's cool! I want to have it."

That's a way to go:) I switch between these two possibilities, creating untill someone wants to have it and creating that someone already wants to have, haha:)

Yes, I tend to fail in trying to fulfill the expectations of others. So for me it's the first possibility most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53