Orb Series // 9 New Digital Artworks

in #art5 years ago

Orbs

Dear friends,

you might have noticed, that I'm doing a #dailyart challenge since the beginning of 2019, where I basically create generative and glitch-art #everyday.

During the last three days it turned out, that my creations somewhat looked like planets, moons or other orbs.

Because I neither want to post orbs for the next 9 days, nor want to withhold my orb-creations from the public, I aggregated some of my favorite ones in this post.

Enjoy!

IMG_4001.JPG
Channel-Shift Sphere

3D.JPG
Pixelsort Sphere

IMG_4003.JPG
3D Sphere

IMG_3997.JPG
Channel-Shift Flat

IMG_4005.JPG
Radar Screen

4580A7C9-5666-45F1-92B7-0363958B275B.jpeg
Fractal Pixelsort

BW_Orb.jpg
Black & White

IMG_3926_PS2.jpg
Planet Radiant

012D2CC1-6334-4041-8E04-92B6AC6E01F8.jpeg
Pixelsort Planet

Any favorite?

Which one do you like most?

Please let me know in the comments!

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut


P.S.: The first two "Orbs" of the series are up for grabs at SuperRare. Please check them out!

Orb1.png

Orb2.png

Sort:  

Oh wow! You are pretty productive! I like Radar Screen and Planet Radiant the best. Radar Screen is pretty cool too. Would be interesting to see some of the steps of the creation or info on the software you used.

Thanks Reinhard, the good thing about working digitally is, that you can easily create countless iterations and variations. The hardest part for me is always to choose the "best", though.

I will certainly do more making of's in the future. If you have access to an adroid device, you might want to check out the apps "Mirror Lab" and "Chroma Lab", that I recently discovered and instantly integrated in my work-flow.

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.542 which ranks you at #553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 555).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #196.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01