My Artwork of the Day #18 - Masquerade

in #art8 years ago

Todays artwork is showing a light mask in front of a dark mask.

maskdd06a.jpg

But who is hiding behind those masks?

Please follow @shortcut to find out!
Also press upvote or resteem if you appreciate my work!
Sort:  

I'm liking the strong use of color here, especially that yellow. The masks remind me of Picasso's “Les Demoiselles d’Avignon''.

Thank you @opheliafu! I'm a huge Picasso fan and totally inspired by his work. I didn't have a special reference in mind when I created this, but I can see what you mean.

Talking about that yellow color, we have a saying in german, which goes like: "Gelb macht glücklich" which translates to "Yellow makes you happy!" ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63