My #AnalogSunday - Kicking off a new Tag

in #art5 years ago

Dear firends,

yesterday I kicked off the invention of a new tag at twitter. It all began, when I shared a little sketch from my sketchbook.

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-19 um 11.17.09.png
Link

Shortly after, a user named "Jose Blanco Perales" jumped on the train. He's a "Creative programmer, graphic designer and web developer".

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-19 um 11.22.01.png
Source

This motivated another artist called Bert to create and share an analog sunday drawing. Bert is "a Creative Designer, who works in the manipulation of vectors, textures and photographs to explore abstract and geometric shapes".

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-19 um 11.25.59.png
Source

Finally, one of the most successful cryptoartists at SuperRare, artonymousartifakt, shared one of his analog works with me and promised to take part in the #analogsunday movement in the following weeks.

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-19 um 11.39.56.png
Source

#analogSunday

Although I missed sharing all the great analog works made by digital artists here yesterday, I really would love to see the idea splashing over to Steemit.

If you're a digital artist, sharpen your pencils and prepare for next #analogSunday!

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut


I'm an artist selling my works for crypto. You can buy rare tokenized editions of my works at MakersPlace, SuperRare and KnownOrigin.

Please also check out my accounts at Diaspora, Creary, Instagram and Twitter.

Sort:  

love it shortcut. what a great idea! nice to see something catch peoples imagination and take off like that : )

Thanks Basil, it’s really cool, when people are open to your idea and instantly adopt it.

I have a small job on sunday teaching some analog... I better post about it then :)

Amazing how things happen nice artwork my friend

Indeed, thank you!

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.571 which ranks you at #555 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 156 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01