Lucid Moment / Lichter Moment [English/Deutsch]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


Lucid Moment / Lichter Moment




Acrylic on cardboard (2017), appx. 43.3 in x 27.17 in
Acryl auf Pappe (2017), ca. 1.10m x 0.69m

(Click for larger view! - Für größere Ansicht bitte aufs Bild klicken!)

Dear friends,


I'm quite excited, because I just finished the first large painting of the year. It's also been some time since I generally painted a large painting like this.

But Steemit made me do it ;-)


The whole process took me about 3 hours split in 3 sessions.

Here is a bit of a making of:

Liebe Freunde,


ich bin etwas aufgeregt, weil ich gerade das erste großformatiges Bild des Jahres fertiggestellt habe. Es ist außerdem schon eine Weile her, dass ich überhaupt so ein großes Bild gemalt habe.

Aber Steemit hat das geschafft;-)


Der ganze Malprozess hat ca. 3 Stunden gedauert und ich habe an 3 Tagen daran gearbeitet.

Hier noch ein kleines Making of:


First I painted the cardboard white and added some red and yellow.


Then I developed it into some sort of jackstraw stack.


Which then dissolved into some impressionistic dab art (before I added even more colours).


Then I spread the colours with a broad brush again.


Finally I outlined the interesting colour-areas with black.





Here is the finished image on my working-table and in our garden.

Zuerst habe ich die Pappe weiß bemalt und ein wenig Gelb und Rot hinzugefügt.

Dann hat sich das Ganze in eine Art Mikodo-Haufen verwandelt.


Der sich dann in einem impressionistischen Getupfe aufgelöst hat (bevor ich wieder weitere Farben hinzugefügt habe).


Dann habe ich die Farben mit einem breiten Pinsel wieder verteilt.


Zum Schluss habe ich die interessanten Farbbereiche mit Schwarz umrandet.


Hier ist das fertige Bild auf meinem Arbeitstisch und in unserem Garten.


Like it? You can buy it using steem.

Thanks for watching!

Gefällt's dir? Du kannst es mit Steem kaufen.

Danke für's Vorbeischauen!


@shortcut
Sort:  

Awesome, and looks so simple, i have tried a few times, but all it resulted in was some childish nonsense :) I think you've just inspired to try once again, and i will follow your technique :)

Ah, that's really great! I love to inspire others this way :-) Looking forward to seeing the results, if you are willing to share them.

I have easel, brushes and paint at my parents house and i am planning to visit them Second week of August, you have my promise you will see my take, that would probably go to a section #funny :) Nevertheless i will share my try :)

Word! Funny art is one of the greatest. Just make sure, that you'll have fun painting it :-)

You have asked for it :) We did it with my parents, three of us, putting some input on the same canvas, we had sooo much fun, laughed our asses of :) You can have a laugh now too lol
20160317_001950.jpg

Haha, nice work. You have a very talented family :-) I see some bright light at the end of a tunnel! Thanks for sharing, made my day :-)

Yeah right :) The only thing i can see in this piece of art is the tunnel :)

At least you had some fun doing it. The journey is the destination ;-)

Great art skills, i must say im loving it!
Whoever is buying it, its a very lucky buyer!

Thank you @krys, I appreciate your feedback! Maybe someone has a 'lucid moment' soon ;-)

Maybe:) keep the good job!

How much cost of that panting

I thought about 350 Steem, but we can discuss that in the chat, if you're interested.

Gibt es einen Grund, dass du das über 3 Tage verteilt hast, obwohl es 'nur' 3 Stunden insgesamt waren?

Also müssen die Farben da erst trocknen, oder konntest du es einfach nur nicht anders mit deinem Terminplan vereinbaren?

Schönes Resultat, aber für die Wohnung wäre es mir zu groß :D

Liebe Grüße

Danke für das Lob und die Frage.

Zum einen habe ich die Farben teilweise trocknen lassen (zB. die weiße Grundierung), zum anderen kam ich an einen Punkt, an dem Weiterarbeiten keinen Sinn mehr gemacht hätte (nach dem Impressionismus-Getupfe), weil mir nichts Konstruktives mehr einfiel.

Wow, ich finde es richtig richtig schön. Erinnert mich an so ein Buntglasfenster <3
Gefällt mir sehr gut, gerne mehr davon !!!

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback! Freut mich sehr, dass dir das Bild gefällt. Das mit den Buntglasfenstern stimmt, dieser Stil scheint sich im Moment öfter bei mir durchzusetzen. Mal sehen, wie das nächste wird ;-)

Ich freu mich drauf !

Beautiful, although it is a painting, that is another one I could imagine as a great stained glass window :-)

Got my upvote! @roused

Thank you, maybe my subconciousness is pointing me in that direction and some day I end up doing a window in the cologne cathedral... Who knows, lol?

:-) Seriously, I could really imagine that design in something like this. this.

Yes :-) Let's see if I'm able to achieve this. I like the idea.

it is amazing!

Amazing art @shortcut

Thanks a lot :-)

beautiful art <3

Just awesome!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56