Evening Sketches [Original Artworks]

in #art6 years ago

Dear friends and followers,

here is just a quick post to show you some of the sketches, I did yesterday evening while watching TV.

art750_Fotor.jpg

art749_Fotor.jpg

art748_Fotor.jpg

art747_Fotor.jpg

art746_Fotor.jpg

art745_Fotor.jpg

art744_Fotor.jpg


I really like doing these quick scribbles in my Moleskine.

Which one is your favorite? - Please let me know in the comments!

@shortcut - Earning by doing!



follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

I like the scribbly man, and the diamond who gives birth to a balloon in a forest.

Cool! The "scribbly man" is my favorite, too. And "Diamond gives birth to a balloon in a forest" is a great title. May I use it?

Of course you can :)

Great, thanks a lot :-) Maybe that even evolves into some sort of poetry. We'll see...

You have to make that poem now!

There you go:

Diamond gives birth to a balloon in a forest

Pfft. Pfft. Pffft.
Cu-koo! Cu-koo!
Krkrrkrrkr...Bling!

It's good! I'll make some kind of rendition of it tomorrow. Right now my brain is completely blown from working the whole day in Blender. I sadly sometimes have commercial jobs too :(

Thank you :-) Hopefully someday you're able to just make a living from your CC-art and from jobs, you love. But no worries, I'm wishing you a fast regeneration.

You could do some drawings for me on your couch :D I'm really bad with drawing and studying interior design/architecture... some day I might learn it, still far away from it... photography is more my thing...

Haha, I guess nobody is really bad in drawing. It's just the people around or the own inner censor, that let us think so.

Schnelle Skizzen mach ich auch am liebsten, immer ist was gekritzelt in meinen Heften am rand :P

Cool! Mach doch mal'nen Post und lass uns ein paar davon sehen. Bin gespannt ;-)

Cool cool - Ich habe zwar nie verstanden, wie man es schafft, mit dem Einsatz von Strichen, Punkten oder Linien, Bilder zu erschaffen, die nach Etwas aussehen, bewundere aber stets Menschen, die das können!

Mein Favorit wäre dann das letzte Bild. Die Krähe auf dem aus Menschenköpfen bestehenden Massiv.

Gruß!

Haha! Ich glaube, das hat viel mit der eigenen Haltung zu tun (bzw. damit, was einem Eltern und Lehrer so eingeredet haben) ob das, was man zeichnet "nach Etwas aussieht".

Jedenfalls danke für deinen Favoriten :-)

The savvy use of the lines in the first sketch is particularly effective.
Suggested title: TV Wasteland

Thanks Alan :-) That's a realy fine title. May I use it?

Of course, no need to ask ;-)

I love the all of them, but my favorite one has gotta be the fifth picture. There's just something so ominous about it.

Thanks for letting me know. You might also be interested in reading, how this piece developed into a great collaborative work of art & poetry.

You really like to scribble....
I like the third one, because I have no idea what it is but it looks like one of my dreams... scrambled.

it looks like one of my dreams... scrambled.

Haha, that's a cool description :-) Thanks for letting me know about your favorite.

These are actually quite cool considering you've done them quickly while watching TV!

Have you tried sketching on a mobile app and recording the screen? Or making a short timelapse of the processes?

Thanks for your feedback! I've not recently recorded a timelapse of my drawing process, but maybe I will do one in the near future. Thanks for the inspiration ;-)

The best is to doodle around while watching tv! I like your little sketches!
The last one is my favorite with that funny looking bird !!! :-) <3
really cool.jpg

Thanks a lot for your feedback ;-)

nice.
I love the third one, but what does it show?

Thanks! Actually it is showing lots of things. The most obvious one might be a blade-arm and some people freaking out about it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45