Artwork of the Day #57 - Boundary Point [1000th post]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Today I celebrate my 1000th post at steemit

I also just crossed the 200 followers mark and my SP recently went over 5000.

I did this painting in pointilism-style and I think it perfectly fits to the idea of this community. Every steemit-user is like a point and together we are building something greater.


Full steem ahead! 100% Power-Up! Thanks for watching! @shortcut
Sort:  

This painting is perfect and powerful!! Yaaaay to your 1000th post! May the steem be with you! hahha

ps. what size is this painting?

Yeah, thanks for your feedback! I've actually met some people that are seriously trying to make a living on steemit. Besides that, it's just an awesome communuty and I'm having a lot of fun showing my artwork and getting rewarded for it. This one actually was painted on the backside of an A1 Poster 84.1 x 59.4 cm (33"1 x 23"4 inches). It also was digitally optimized by overpainting some parts with black using PS.

My congrats to you! I agree with your idea of points. Steemit is more colorful thanks to you!)

Thank you very much! What a nice compliment :-)

Very expressionist, love the colors!

Wonderful mark making. The thick paint marks on the face are outstanding.

Thank you @opheliafu, your feedback always means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44