Artwork of the Day #45 - Driving Crazy

in #art8 years ago

Todays artwork is from a time, when I was miserable in love with a girl that just wants to be in a platonic relationship with me, while I desperately wanted to be in a more sexual relationship with her.

The whole situation literally lastet some years and although I often was very sad about it, I had many possibilities to deal with it through being creative.

The image below was part of a comic-strip in which I tried to tell the story of how we met.
voerde75dd7.gif

I just got my driving license and borrowed my moms car to go to a bar called 'Amadeus'. The bar was located at the bottom of a district called 'Voerde', which mostly layed on a hill. They had a cheap-beer day every tuesday. My buddies Bodo and Didi were sitting on the backseat. We were listening to very loud 80's music (cool as we were).

Suddenly I spotted the girl of my desire just in front of the bar. I had given her my compliments through a classmate just the day before and wanted to get to know her! But now I was really shocked to see her at the bar.

So I did a hard break at the traffic lights not realizing, that they were showing green and then when they turned red nearly crashed into another car. When we finally made it to the bar after I pulled the car into a spot, the girl had already been gone home...

I know, one should never drink and drive, but you can be sure that I needed a beer after that.

Thanks for reading, until next time!
@shortcut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71