Artwork of the Day #42 - Jack the Dripper

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Todays artwork is obviously inspired by the work of Jackson Pollock. He 'invented' this kind of dripping technique, which gave him the nickname 'Jack the Dripper'.

I've done this work using tinting paint on wrapping paper and it is one of my alltime favorite artworks.
4202be4.jpg

Here is how it would look like in a cool living room.
42Mockup92b04.jpg

Thanks for watching! @shortcut

Sort:  

That is a cool living room! Nice drip work!

Thank you @opheliafu, my living room was too messy to show, so I used this funky mockup template ;-)

I thought it was a superb collection of items.

Indeed, it is. I also have an orange lamp, which I love a lot.
IMG_4152_Fotor75594.th.jpg
This is a snippet from my real living room.

Ooh yes, I do like that lamp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59