Art #76 - My first ArtworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

This is probably the first piece I did, that I considered myself being art.

I used pastels on old GDR-paper, that I got by selling my Commodore VC-20 to my cousin, who lived there back in 1987.

I was also lucky enough to get in the local newspaper by exhibiting it later on.

Here is a bigger version:

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

Wow.god work shortcut.regards

Thank you! Appreciate your comment.

I've just been on an interesting journey googling GDR-paper!

hihi, german democratic republic ;-)

What? I'm already #14 search entry for gdr-paper on duck-duck-go... can someone confirm this?

One of the best surrealisms I've ever seen. Great job

Wow, thanks a lot! I'm feeling honored :-)

I'm nobody special , and definitely not an art aficionado, but I know what I like.

That's all I care about. Thanks again.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for taking the time to let me know :-)

Why yes it is a great piece, it has a style, great palette and an aura... thanks for the inclusion.

My pleasure :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36