Art #75 - ConnectionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Todays artwork shows how everyone and everything is connected.

This is one of the favorite styles I developed. I drew it several years ago, but digitally optimized it today by adding some blacks at the border.

Here is a detail, to help you understand how this kind of optimization works :

Which is your favorite part of the image?

@shortcut

Sort:  

The figure down the left with the white blocked eye and the horse, they are my favourites.

I love the detail as a new image/artwork! I would of cut it and reorder it like that and scan in many variations hehhe. Its beyond!

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback! I think it's a good example how sketching can help collecting ideas that one can build on :-)

blessed be the holy book of sketches and its infinite possibilities! 😻

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

There is so much to look at! And actually got hubby talking like a pirate.
"Thar be nudity in thar!" LOL
There are 3 areas that catch my eye - the blocked out eye, like @opheliafu mentioned. But just to the right of it looks like a mermaid. Then on the left bottom, the jar of faces. I don't know why that calls to me. :)

Thanks for you comment @merej99 - I actually like some nudity here and there :-) Also "jar of faces" would have been a good title for the whole thing, I guess.

Bottom right. Looks to me to be a female figure. Some what oppressed at the bottom of the pile. She bears the load, and exists to benefit the others above her. Silently existing probably unnoticed to those above who rely on her unknowingly.
Although they all seem to be enmeshed in a shared oppressed entangled gloom.
I also like the naked female form above her to the right. She definitely draws the eye. Although this style of art generally doesn't have a focal point, she has a certain something.
I love your work!

Thank you so much for your detailed reply. Noticing that you took your time to actually deal with my artwork means so much to me. Really appreciate this kind of interaction :-)

I very much enjoy your work. The longer you look the more you see. The male figure top left is interesting too. He is separated from the others. Almost like he wants in, but is blocked by the impermeable membrane that encapsulates the others.
;)
PS Is that a horse?

It is a horse, but almost looks like a Centaur, cause the head is hidden behind a human face. (Also it has some kind of TV on it's body.) The top left figure is also kind of transgender. It is also half black, half white like the small man top left and the woman bottom right. I have the feeling they somehow guard this whole group.

I love the gender neutral representation. The growing reference to gender neutral individuals is Ze. It refers to everyone, much nicer than it or they.

Great work <3

You're right: "Ze" sounds great. Will remember that. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42