Kala Ghoda art festival

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm back with my new post here, hope you all will read this carefully cause this place is worth a watch

Kala Ghoda art festival is one of the most popular amazing art festival to watch if your in Mumbai during the period of February, this festival is of nine days it mainly starts from 1st Saturday of February to second of Sunday mainly

Kala ghoda basically means black horse, Mumbai's Kala ghoda festival is held on streets of K dubash Marg also called (Kala ghoda) outside Jehangir art gallery in the max Muller bhavan. It's the ultimate space for creative mind who would like to show people their art, I hope now you have a fair idea about Kala Ghoda so let me take you on a trip with me to this beautiful place

IMG-20180110-WA0012.jpg

This picture depicts the Kala Ghoda (black horse)

A day at Kala Ghoda Art Festival

So it is February, the month of love, not just for the love birds but also for the art lovers all over country and abroad, for which, one can thank Kala Ghoda art festival(KGAF). The Kala Ghoda Association, over the years, have indulged their spectators with great variety of visual arts to music and literature, which accounts to the ever-growing numbr of attendees every year.

IMG-20180110-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20180110-WA0015.jpg

I had never been to KGAF, so I decided to visit it and as soon as I reached the Kala Ghoda Street, as far as my eyesight could stretch, all I could see was creativity, from trees to stairs everything was a spectacle to the eye, mesmerising us to explore further. At the very entrance? we were greeted with a decor of variety of horses, some beautifully weaved with colourful strings while some arranged remarkably with rods of iron and boxes, going on right on to it’s name Kala “Ghoda”. The particular highlights of the festival (IMO) were “the tree of hope” – awareness by fortis for better health care,” the wish tree”, assuring that all your wishes come true, “the hope of cure”, the dark horse, carting away your illness, “3D salsette 27 art” among the others. But, out of all these, what really made me go bonkers was the military tank from the Naval Dockyard that reminded me of the patriotic visit to the Wagah border, perhaps that’s yet another tale to tell.

IMG-20180110-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20180110-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20180110-WA0021.jpg

Now; for what every body knows (and those who do not know) the second speciality about the Kala Ghoda street is it’s antique and artistic stalls. The KGAF is famous for handicraft products and being a boi the temptation was real.The stalls were in a state of art themselves, decorated beautifully that one could not resist and not to forget the unique stuff that add top to the glory. To add more to it, the sponsored booths such as live request at Radio Mirchi, recording booth and snap at Snapdeal were interesting enough to worth the long queues wait. So it totally made my day!!

IMG-20180110-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20180110-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20180110-WA0016.jpg

I hope you all like this post, And if any of you people out there are in Mumbai or coming to Mumbai please do visit this place during February this year too as I will be going to this place again in 2018, and if you like my this post please make you check my previous post too.
Thank you steemians for giving me this platform, God bless you all 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38