You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍪 "The Spy" - surrealistic approach to the ever watching big brother

in #art7 years ago

Hello @reinhard-schmid! You're painting is amazing. Reminds of one of my nightmares, where there was this huge scary creature at one point. I'm intrigued by your glass technique, I'll make sure to read your other post! I loved "1984" and I'm very interested in the theme of invigilation. Thanks for sharing your art and your thoughts on the topic! :) Klaudia

Sort:  

Thank you for this really nice comment! My figure/device is supposed to have this creepy element, although its partly covered up and may even appear harmless or naive, but representing the exact opposite. Yes, "1984" was always a big one for me too. I see, you are from Poland.. are you familiar with Stanisław Lem?

I adore Stanisław Lem! I've read most of his novels. My favourite one I think is 'Solaris', I also liked 'The Futurological Congress' a lot and several other short stories by him. Do you like his novels? You know, I like a lot what you said about the harmless appearance of your figure/device. In many of my works I draw partly hidden or covered creatures. I think that this element adds a threatening vibe, and I like how unknown your device remains... how does it work under the cloth? Scary! I like it a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46