You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spherical Book : Writing in a Three-Dimensional Alphabet (3 of 4)

in #art7 years ago

This is a mind-blowing concept, the spherical book itself and what could follow if it was this way... I like this sort of speculations, I'm a hardcore sci-fi (and fantasy) fan, so it's pure delight for me! It was very intriguing to see your artistic outcome!
I've read your other post on the exhibition of your collective work, I'm very impressed, this is a big achievement! Congratulations!
I'm also wondering how is it to work in an artistic collective :)
All the best,
Klaudia

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words about this project @shinyforest! It means a lot that you read through the concept and that you found it intriguing!

Working in a collective is a challenge for a lot of reasons, but I think it's worth the complications. Besides the obvious difficulty of coordinating multiple people to work on a single project, there's also the complication of coming up with an idea collectively that every member feels passionately about. But in our experience, the hard work of talking out our ideas until all four members agreed on something was exactly what lead us to your strongest ideas. A lot of times we'd sit and talk for hours (or days) before we could even start working, but it was always worth it in the end. I think our ideas as a group were always stronger than any ideas I had as an individual. One thing that really helped us was to have a framework of working that allowed each member to still express his individual voice within the collective project. We'd come up with an idea as a group, but each person could still go off and have the time and space to express that idea in his own way before coming back together.

Thank you @erb for your cool explanation. Sounds like a fascinating synergy to me. And it's interesting how you found a way to leave a personal space for each member's individual vision and expression. Very thought-provoking and inspiring to me... I'm amazed that you were able to achieve this level of cooperation. Can't wait to see more from you.
Love,
Klaudia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85