Cute little wren- original drawing and short story behind it

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear fellow Steemians!

I share with you one of my recent works. I created this little bird after watching various videos with wrens singing, flying around, sunbathing, building their nests and feeding their youngsters. Wrens are very tiny birds and as I am quite shortsighted I wouldn't be able to observe them in nature, so the videos were a great opportunity for me to watch and hear wrens in action. I was so delighted with them that I simply had to draw one of them.

Wrens look like tiny balls, have a beautiful, strong voice (which btw could be well known to you, as they sing loud!), sweet little tails and the cutest, kind of distressed, kind of angry expression on their... beaks? :) I tried to give my wren this worried look in my drawing. This is ink on paper.

I don't think that this is the last wren drawn by me. However I think that my next drawing of a bird will depict a long-tailed tit- another extremely sweet bird. Perhaps you know how it looks :)

wren.jpg

Please let me know if you liked my post! All the best :)

Sort:  

Beautifully done! following you.

Thank you mj-art, your support means a lot to me! I will also follow you :)

Omg its so cute, and super well made! :)

Thank you for support, u-violet :)

Interesting technic! And you made me curious with this beautiful piece, so I'm following for more.

Till the next post! :)

Thank you for your kind words! Hope you'll like my next creations :) Some of them will be perhaps less realistic in style. I've visited your blog, you have some amazing artwork there! I'm glad you commented on my post so I could check your blog out. I'm following you! Cheers! :)

@shinyforest - just discovered your post through vermillionfox's feed. Love the details of the bird but I was curious about the position of its claws... is it supposed to be on the ground or in a tree?

Hi @plushzilla! :) My intention was to position them like the bird was on the ground more than on the tree branch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41