✿ Sketches of Today ✿ ~ 9.Jan2018

in #art6 years ago

Today was the second day of school after the holiday break and it feels strange but also familiar and safe to be back. Even though school has been a mess before the holidays, I am happy to return to it. I feel recharged to work hard until my last tests in May/June. But not only do I want to learn for good grades but also improve my skills. I want to create more. I'm probably not that much of an inventor, yet creating things gives me a reason.
I want to create all kinds of stuff, from drawings to videos to sculptures over clothing to chairs and even stickers or jewelry. And on top of that I want to create a safe space where people feel understood and protected, a home without walls but arms that warmly wrap around them, where light is felt without its brightness visible.
And there are no limits, no deadlines.. just one condition: I happily go at my own pace with a passionate heart.

So here are today's sketches that were created by me at school ✿

image
I totally need to practice drawing males. Especially the sharper face shape and the body are difficult for me. I still love him though, because he's a soft boy. So kind. He is the kind of guy who can name flowers and colors specifically and writes stupid little notes in your books when you're not paying attention.

image
Her name is Charly and she's cool. Her older brother died so she took his place in the family to comfort her parents and ended up in the military where she did so good that she got a higher rank and now wears a fancy jacket. She lives in the 19th century by the way.

image
Yeah, she's the bassist of an infamous indie band, in a cool coat and neat socks. She doesn't talk much and can carry heavier packages than anyone might expect. Seriously, the package is filled with bricks.

I like to think that all drawings come to live in another universe and picture what they would be like.
Who would you bring to life?

Sort:  

Excellent work) but in the last figure the legs are strangely rotated

thanks :D yeah it might be because the left leg is actually closer to the viewer than the right one but I kinda failed to properly draw that xD

Don't wanna sound like a stalker but, since you had the kindness of upvote my post, I though of seeing some of yours :) I like your drawing style, I don't know why it comes to my head chill music when I see this XD

hahaha thank you stalkersoldier69 :D and yeah chill music kinda fits the mood :3

Your sketches are soo beautiful! I really like the soft boy haha :)

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99