Pokemon Go Nostalgia

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Wherever you would go, people would be staring at their phones, alone or in groups, sometimes even enormous masses of people. A thing like racism didn't even exist anymore, the only question was: red, blue or yellow? Valor, Mystic or Instict?

Walking for hours and hours, sharing hotspots, fighting for your team's victory. That was what mattered.
The most ambitious players were age 17 to 25 and without a doubt, for them this game was a nostalgic childhood trip, something close to a dream come true, before they face the responsibility of adulthood completely.

I was hooked, walked until my feet hurt like sht, a proud member of Team Valor.. and my friends they were in Team Mystic and Team Instict, and we would make fun of each others' teams for months after the pokemon go hype had stopped.
I felt inspired to sketch my friends and me as pokemon characters back then, so I did.

007.jpg

On the left, unforgettable Alpaking of Team Mystic.
Middle is the ambitious akashandrapus of Team Instinct.
On the right, there is me, stubborn plantfgt of Team Valor.

Stay cute,
Shinta

Sort:  

I love character design most. You did awesome. Look forward to see mote Character drawings :D

They are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70