Just to give you an idea what to expect from me

in #art6 years ago

Good morning Steemians!
Since I know that about 99,9999% of you don't know me or my artworks yet, I thought that I could create a post with some of my favourite paintings and sketches from last year until now.

Let's start with my favourite watercolour painting from last year. I use this as my cover image since I like it so much. I used a combination of St. Petersburg White Nights and Mijello Mission Gold for this painting.

IMG_20170925_0001 (1).jpg

With this piece, I wanted to create a strong female character despite her delicate facial features. If you would like to see the painting process of this painting, It can be found on my youtube channel.

I decided to also show you this new painting of mine. Here I was going for a more semi-realistic style. I used my Mijello Mission Gold watercolours and my Coliro Finetec gold.

IMG_20180121_222949.jpg

And to finish this post, I also want to show you a few sketches from my moleskine sketchbook.

IMG_20170803_233556_225.jpg
IMG_20171102_174407.jpg
higirrl6.jpg

And there you have it. I hope that this selection of paintings and drawings will give you a good overview of what to expect from me. I will, as I mentioned in my introduction post, experiment with other mediums as well, but for now, watercolour and graphite are my favourites.

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66