(DIY) Re - Purpose Jar

in #art6 years ago

Hello again my Friends

Today is lovely Tuesday and It's an artwork day for me. I have lots of empty jars hanging around, I haven't put them for recycling yet. Since i was organizing my kitchen stuff, I came up with an idea for my jars, to be useful and to look pretty. It is another easy artwork that requires a little time, since i have limited time only, (I can only do my artwork when my little one is sleeping).

20180130_123425.jpg

This is great for project for teachers and pupils or great for mother and toddler bonding to make. (I promised to Robbie, when he get's older enough, we gonna make lot's of artwork and put in his own gallery (wall) :-)


You will need:

colored sticks
a glue (that glues wood and jars)
empty jar
straw (decoration, optional)

20180130_120747.jpg


How to make it:

  • Put glue on the sticks

20180130_120854.jpg

20180130_121431.jpg

  • Stick it to the jar in vertical length

20180130_120923.jpg

continue until the jar is all covered in sticks

20180130_121344.jpg

20180130_122243.jpg

  • Leave it to dry. you can put your personal touch or decorate as you like, you can add glitters/write or put accessories and just stick it in the surface of the sticks. I just put a little straw around it to make it simple :-)

20180130_123524.jpg

It's good for a pen holder or a brush holder or it can be anything you want put. It is also a nice gift idea for teachers or pupils. Pretty and easy to make.

Artwork is Fun, If you see some empty jars or cardboard paper or anything that is recyclable, Don't throw it, Recycle and be Creative, It's Fun. very helpful to our environment and a good way to saves money too.


You might want some more ideas of my easy artwork using colored sticks and recycle wine bottle, You can check here:

  1. https://steemit.com/art/@sherylneil/diy-picture-frame

  2. https://steemit.com/art/@sherylneil/hand-made-coaster-s

  3. https://steemit.com/art/@sherylneil/diy-repurpose-wine-bottle


Let me know what you think, or any decorations you might want to add?

Thank you for dropping. Wishing you a wonderful and success at Steemit.

One planet. one world.

Much love

Sort:  

This is beautiful I always have love for art

thank you. x

Oh hello fellow ARTist! Great work...

thank you classmate. good to see you around :-)

This form of creativity is one that usually eludes me so I mostly rely on other people to guide me into it. Thank you for this simple guide that enables even a newbie like me. Keep sharing! :)

Thank you po. it's my pleasure to share.I'm happy i was able to contribute to the community. Thanks po

Awesome. I'll make one for myself someday. I have learnt something creative today.

yes, give it a try and let me know, It's easy to make. thank you for the comment

wow.... very impormative...:)

thank you. it's an easy artwork that can be done in a minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48