Turning A Photo Into A Pixel Art Animation (First Try)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Just a little fun project I'm trying out to kill a couple of hours, I've been converting a few of my photos into pixel art versions of themselves just to see how it would look. After converting this photo I decided to go ahead and try to add some motion to it to make it look like an old-school video game animation, here's my results.
Here is the original Photo
DSC_1447.jpg

After converting it into a pixel art photo
Boat.jpg

And finally after cutting out the various moving parts and adding some motion to them, here is the final GIF.
Boat.gif

I have to say I am happy with the results considering it's my first time trying this out. The ripples could use some work, as I quickly painted them in for each frame. I definitely will try some more in future if I need to kill some time.

update

I added some more minor movements to the GIF, i added some water movement and sky movements to make it look more natural.
Boat.gif

About

SettingsValues
CameraNikon D810
Lens70-200mm F4

Untitled-1a.png


If you liked my content please consider Following, upvoting and resteeming! The support will go a long way in helping me produce more content like this.


For more follow me on Instagram

Buy Prints


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87