Remembering a Painting - Not That Different

in #art7 years ago

It was nice taking a little trip down memory lane. I decided to dig into more of my older art, see if I could inspire myself on things to create when I feel better. I came across this one. I love how they ended up. Even more fun was watching my process as she grew.

The beginning:

Usually, I would draw and then I would use a lightbox to transfer the drawing to watercolor paper. This one was different. During this time period, I decided to just sketch directly on watercolor paper and see how things came out.

Wish my desk was this nice and neat right now.

When I paint, I use a lot of different types of paints. As you can tell, I like a mix of tube paints and watercolor pencils. I use the pencils with a paintbrush, just taking the brush tip to the pencil tip and pulling color.

I love the richness of her hair.

I have a set of watercolor paints that has a really nice silver and a gold that I love. The gold has enough shimmer to look great when I paint with it.

She is still one of my absolute favorite paintings.

Sort:  

Very nice. I enjoy seeing the progression from the sketch to the finished product.

Thank you, very much. :) I'm juggling a bit, but just being able to go through the process is keeping me on track.

Congratulations @shelahdowart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73