The Happy Dragon

in #art6 years ago

I drew this dragon in my sketch book last summer and wasn't really paying attention. I was mostly playing with my Pentel Brush Pens and practicing wash techniques. I'm really happy with the results. I'm pretty sure I watched one of those "10 Deadliest Predators" shows the night before and they were boasting about komodo dragons.

FullSizeRender (5).jpg

Sort:  

He is really cool. I love the expression on his face, as if he couldn't be bothered. I like the ear as well.

Thank you! Yeah, I don't think he could be bothered. haha

Wow it looks cool. I drew a picture with pental color pens lately. But it was kind of hard for me to deal with it. I want to see your artwork more :)

Thank you, I am committed to making more art and will definitely post here!

Lol, thank you! I had fun drawing him.

Gran tecnica buen manejo de la expresión!! Genial que sigas practicando! Pásate por mi blog para que veas mi arte quiero compartir ideas y tecnicas! Por ejemplo esa técnica del lavado! Cómo funciona?? Te dejo uno de los dibujos en el cual estoy trabajando échale un vistazo IMG_20180204_183449.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43